top of page
Search

The Artist

Hello 👋


I am Alex, the artist behind ‘Alex Art’!


I am based in the countryside of Leicestershire after having spent most of my life in the Peak District.


I am passionate about wildlife and nature and can often be found capturing them through a lens or paintbrush.


Paint is my favourite medium to use for many different reason (I’ll talk about them in a post soon).


I really enjoy walking and exploring in sprawling cities or uplifting landscapes.


I have 4+ years of commission experience and have been studying art and painting for over 10 years.

I have a first class honours degree in fine art and have been involved several exhibitions.

Aside from creating art, skiing is a massive hobby of mine and I am a qualified instructor. Volunteering with animals and helping to raise awareness around endangered species is something I also feel passionately about.


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page